Can You Put Cheese on Tasti Grain Gluten Free Pizza?

certified gluten free pizza dough manufacturer

Can You Put Cheese on Tasti Grain Gluten Free Pizza?

Many cafeterias, restaurants, and pizza parlors know that offering their customers different choices, such as DeIorio’s Gluten Free, can boost their profits; and give those suffering from celiac disease viable options. Yet, they still refrain because they believe that celiac disease also restricts the intake of things such as meats and cheeses. But in fact, that’s not true and these are both two items that those with a gluten allergy can enjoy.

Gluten is a protein that’s found in food processed from wheat and other grain products. Therefore, if there are no wheat products in an item, such as mushrooms or cheese, they’re perfectly appropriate to use for topping gluten-free pizza.

There is one area in which restaurant owners should be careful, and that’s with cured salted meats such as pepperoni. While these don’t traditionally include gluten, they sometimes can; and it’s always better to be safe than sorry. Instead, roasted or barbecued chicken, or smoked ham can be a nice substitution

If you have any concerns with regards to whether or not the cheese or sauce you use being gluten-free certifiec, be sure to contact your supplier!

– See more at: