How is Gluten Free Pizza Different from Regular Pizza?
Many people that find they need to start implementing a gluten free diet think that they are going to miss out on a lot of great things in life when it comes to food. There could in fact be nothing further from the truth, as with today’s technology and advances in cooking, there are a number of yummy options available as substitutes for those on gluten restrictions. And if you’re running a restaurant and want to open your menu up to everyone gluten free pizza options are available so you can offer the best of everything to everyone.
The only difference between a regular homemade pizza that you’d prepare in your restaurant and gluten free pizza crust is the dough that is used. Often individuals can still eat dough and some starch products on a gluten free diet, so long as the dough and starches do not contain gluten. Special dough is made using gluten substitutes for protein and consistency, such as beans or eggs, and it is this dough that you use for the pizza crust when you are making a pizza that is gluten free.
You can purchase this dough prepared in advance or make them yourself, but will get the best quality pizza when you purchase packaged dough that has been prepared with the best gluten substitute.