What Toppings Can You Use with Tasti Grain Gluten Free Pizza Dough?
You may have already ordered all the gluten-free pizza dough that you need (for now) from a wholesale pizza dough supplier. But really, that’s just half the battle. Now you have to figure out what toppings to offer your customers; because they too, must be gluten-free.
In order to be able to answer that, you must first know what gluten is. Gluten is a substance that is found in grains, especially wheat. That being said, the dough is really the most concerning part when you’re looking for gluten-free pizza, leaving the door wide open for toppings.
Just about any kind of vegetable you use will be gluten-free, meaning that you can offer just about any kind of veggie pizza you want. You can keep it traditional with items such as green peppers, mushrooms, and red onions; or go gourmet and offer caramelized onions and mushrooms, with threads of collard greens or sautéed spinach throughout. Meats such as pepperoni and bacon are also perfectly acceptable on gluten-free pizza – and cheese too!
If you’re still searching for that perfect dough that soft and chewy inside but crispy on the outside, come see us for our DeIorio’s gluten free pizza, Tasti Grain gluten free pizza dough. It’s the best dough you’ll find on the market and, we have lots of ideas for what you can do with it, too!